Employee Quarter Awards

The Yuma County Sheriff's Office believes in recognizing employees and volunteers for their outstanding performance and productivity, as well as their Dedication to Service. This department recognizes that volunteers also contribute to promoting and helping the Sheriff's Office accomplish its goals and mission. 

Each quarter, Sheriff's Office employees and volunteers are given the opportunity to submit nominations for those employees, co-workers or volunteers who are deserving of special recognition. While several persons are usually nominated only one person in each category is selected to receive the Quarterly Award.

The person selected for the quarter award is then eligible for consideration as the Employee, Staff Member, Officer or Volunteer of the Year award. This coveted annual commendation is awarded following secret ballot vote by their peers and revealed at the Sheriff's Office Annual Awards & Recognition Ceremony.

2013 Quarter Awards

Quarter Administration Detention Support Staff Detention Officer Patrol Volunteer
1st Qtr Carolina Hodges Bill Ogram Juan R. Saenz Sonny Hixon Wendy Beckers
2nd Qtr Ariel Lopez Patricia Munoz Salvador Salazar Edgar Guerra Bill Kennedy
3rd Qtr Adriana Sweeny Deborah Byrd Gerardo Burruel Thomas Linville Bruce Holmes
4th Qtr Cindy McGuire Diana Juarez Autumn Blake Brett McDowell Bob Bennett


2012 Quarter Awards

Quarter Administration Detention Support Detention Custody Patrol Volunteer
1st Qtr Frances Marlow Miguel Covarrubias Salvador Gutierrez Michele Pilakowski Ralph & Anne Taylor
2nd Qtr Robert Vigil Ro'Shell Hurtado Jonathan Rodriguez Ken Thrailkill Maria Zepeda
3rd Qtr Cindy McGuire Olivia Wilson Francisco Perez Jacob Meyer Betty Mason
4th Qtr Maritza Rubio Robert Hunter Michael Atondo Joseph Olea  


2011 Quarter Awards

Quarter Administration Detention Support Detention Custody Patrol Volunteer
1st Qtr Autumn Blake Hermelinda Lopez Sonia Valdez Christopher Ashby Bill Smith
2nd Qtr Serene Espinoza Ofel Diaz Ramon Quintero William Rice David Dillman
3rd Qtr Magarita Garcia Nydia Macias Esteban Caudillo Eric Frost Mike Vournazos
4th Qtr Jose Aldaco Marisol Aguayo Cynthia Santana Frank Flores Manuel Nieves


Contact us for more info